As the August general election approaches, 18 presidential candidates have been given the certificates to vie for the seat. Despite the fact that the real competition has been showed by the leading candidates from NASA and Jubilee, other candidates still decides to go as independent. The following is the list of the candidates that will be vying for the presidential seat; Professor Michael Wainaina – PhD – Independent Peter Ondeng – Restore and Build Kenya Party Abduba Dida – Tunza Coalition Kennedy Mong’are – Federal Party of Kenya Ekuru Aukot – Thirdway Alliance Party Nazlin Omar – Independent Mr Robert Mukhwana Juma – Independent Mr Joseph Ngacha Karani – Independent Mr Japheth Kavinga Kaluyu – Independent Mr Nixon Kukuboh Jeremiah – Independent Mr Joseph Musyoka Masini. – Independent Mr Erastus Nyamera Masira – Independent Mr Stephen Owoko Oganga – Independent Mr David Munga Mwadende – Independent Cyrus Jirongo- UDP Party Uhuru Kenyatta-Jubilee Party Raila Amolo Odinga –NASA Joe Nyagah – Independent Some of the potential presidential candidates did not take the risk in the August polls such as Peter Kenneth who lost in the Nairobi gubernatorial nomination. Martha Karua will be competing for Kirinyaga county governor and also fully supporting President Uhuru Kenyatta. Paul Muite was a presidential candidate in the 2013 General